Adaptive Spirit

2015 Adult Race Results

04-20-2015 - (Vail, CO)

The 2015 Adult Race brought together 325 racers and 65 teams. The Competitive Division posted some great times as well as the Sport Division. Here is a breakdown of the top 3 teams from each Division:


  1. HBO 1: 126.88 total seconds. Brenda Kirwood, Jeff Kirwood, Clay Kirwood, Marcel Kuonen, Stephani Victor
  2. NBC 4: 143.12 total seconds.Drake Harris, Stanton Barrett, Andrew Kirkpatrick, Jamie Stanton
  3. ARRIS 1: 146.43 total seconds. Matt Upton, Matt Gropp, Joe Palombi, Shirley Palombi, Evan Strong


  1. NetCracker 1: 182.49 total seconds. Dave Dane, Frank Detraglia, Dave Mundis, Sylvian Seigour, Andrew Kurka
  2. S&D Marketing | Advertising: 182.46 total seconds. John Young, Scott Queen, Rachel Lee, Anne Marie Hukriede, Clay Fox
  3. ARRIS 2: 190.55 total seconds. Steve Riedl, The Schefflers, Robert Cruickshank, Evan Strong

In addition to the top team results, here is a breakdown of the Fastest Females, Fastest Males, Top 3 Snowboarders and the Masters Male & Female:


  1. Diann Roffe, Hewlett Packard, 25.06 seconds
  2. Alex Uziblo, Adaptive Spirit, 25.19 seconds
  3. Brenda Kirwood, HBO, 26.00 seconds


  1. Clay Kirwood, HBO, 23.32 seconds
  2. Jeff Kirwood, HBO, 24.00 seconds
  3. Matt Upton, ARRIS, 24.03 seconds


  1. Tim O'Loughlin, Pace Americas, 40.91 seconds
  2. Amos Smith, Huawei, 41.29 seconds
  3. Allen Monroe, Amdocs, 41.35 seconds


  1. Matt Upton, ARRIS, 24.03 seconds
  2. Laurie Baker, ION Media, 28.78 seconds

Finally, each year we hand out 3 very special awards to the Best Dressed, the Best Crash & the Most Time on Course. Here are this year's winners:

BEST DRESSED (Star Wars): CAS Group
BEST CRASH: Louise St. Pierre, NetCracker
MOST TIME SPENT ON COURSE: Unknown ( know who you are), 173 seconds

For complete race results, click on the link below.

Adaptive Spirit, 4600 S. Ulster Street, Suite 270, Denver, CO 80237
303.225.9732 |
Copyright © 2022 Adaptive Spirit. All Rights Reserved. (VPS)

U.S. Paralympic Team
Denver advertising agency S&D Created by:
S&D Marketing | Advertising
EYEMG - Interactive Media Group, Akron, Ohio Developed by:
EYEMG - Interactive
Media Group

Facebook LinkedIn Instagram Twitter YouTube